Seattle!

IMG_2987
Hello Seattle! View from the top floor of UW’s admin building where nursing orientation is held.

I’m now in Seattle for a 13 week contract to work in the Cardiothoracic ICU at the University of Washington Medical Center. I’ve chosen to live in Issaquah, about a 30 minute drive east of the city, since it’s much closer to flying and biking/dog walking trails. I’ll be here until June 18, unless I decide to stay a little longer. I’ve been through the ‘classroom’ portion of orientation at the hospital, and Indy and I have started to explore the trails near our house. I’ve also been able to fly a few times at Tiger Mountain. Here are a few pictures from the last week!

IMG_3040
It’s trillium season in the Pacific Northwest!
IMG_3041
Princess Indy.
IMG_3047
View of Mt Ranier from the air over launch at Tiger Mountain.
IMG_3037
Part of Grand Ridge Trail. The trailhead is a five minute walk from where I live!
Leave a Reply

