A Jackson Hole wedding.

IMG_2557
The Snake River with the Teton Range in the backgound.

Yesterday was my friend Emily’s wedding in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. She and JB had a Jewish/non-denominational, incredibly beautiful and perfect ceremony and reception at the top of the gondola at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort!  I was responsible for creating the Chuppah structure for a cloth that was hand-dyed by Emily’s step-mother. (Don’t worry, I had to google ‘Chuppah‘ too in order to figure out what I was supposed to make!) The whole weekend was super busy, and I’m going to let the pictures tell the story! They worked with Kijera at Grand Teton Weddings to plan their big day, which ran perfectly on time, including the change from ceremony to dining room while guests had cocktails in the bar! Hannah Hardaway did their photography, and I’ll include some of her beautiful shots here when she gets them to Emily!

IMG_2555 (1)
Coffee with Emily at Persephone  in Jackson! I highly recommend you check it out!
IMG_2643
My cousin, Pyper, happens to be doing an internship with TGR. We snuck in a quick one-run ski tour one morning!
IMG_2742
His and hers custom wedding bands that reflect JB and Emily’s love for the mountains.
IMG_2715
I got to wear my cowboy boots to the wedding. Gotta love a Jackson Hole wedding!
IMG_2717
Skiing Jackson Hole’s infamous tram. My other favorite way to get my head in the clouds. 🙂
Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 14.06.54
Pre-ceremony photos of JB and Emily. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day for them! (Photo by Hannah Hardaway)
Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 14.16.11
Beautiful ceremony in a beautiful setting with Jackson Hole mountain in the background. Congrats Emily and JB!

 

Leave a Reply

